Understanding user types and permissions
There are four types of users in a Crosschq organization: Super Administrators, Administrators, Team Members, and Viewers.
Have complete access to all settings, reports, and modules. Organizations can have more than one Super Administrator.
Can invite/manage other users, can manage account settings, can make requests to candidates, can view reports that are associated with their name, and can view all non-private reports. Administrators can also access all modules and grant access to 360, NHA, and Recruit.
Can invite Viewer users, can make requests to candidates, can view reports that are associated with their name, and can view all non-private reports. Team members can also access all modules they have permission to access such as 360, NHA, and/or Recruit. Team members do not have access to the organization settings panel.
Can view all reports that are shared with them.
Read the sections below to learn how to:
Manually Add Users
You need administrator permissions to add new administrators, team members, and viewers.
To add users, log into your Crosschq Admin account, go to Settings > Team, and select Invite New Team Member.
Next, enter in the first name, last name, and email address.
Select the Modules you want to give the user access to by checking the box and then select the Rol you want the user to have within the module in question. You can also toggle the super administrator switch to make the user a Super Admin.
The new user will receive an email message containing a sign-up link.
Resend a new user invitation: If there has been a delay, a new user may have a problem finding the email message. If necessary, locate the user, click the three dots, and select resend invitation.
Bulk Add Users
To bulk add users, log into your Crosschq Admin account, go to Settings > Team, and select Bulk Import.
- First Name
- Last Name
Deactivate/remove a user account
To deactivate a user account, locate the name in the Team tab and click the Deactivate Account or Remove Account buttons.
Disabled users will be grayed out in the user's list, you will be able to reactivate them anytime by selecting the three dots. If you remove a user, it will be removed from the user's list.
Modify User's Permissions
You can modify a user's permissions by selecting the Edit button (pencil) to the right of the table.